By Default, you start from the RevSure View, which cannot be edited or updated.
Saving a view
To save a new view for a page
Go to the page in which you would like to save a view.
Make the changes that you would like to make, like Filter selections, split selections, toggles, side panel selections, Column selection/deselections, and Tab switching within the page, etc.
Then click on the View button at the top near the Page header
Click on Save New
In the dialogue box, specify the name for the view
If you would like to make that view the default view, check the Make this view default checkbox
Click Save
You can invoke this view at any time by clicking on the Views button and then choosing the view from the list of views.
Note: If you do not have access to saving a view in a page, you are likely to be part of a user group that does not have save permissions on the page. Contact your admin to add save permissions to your user group or add you to a different group.
Updating a view
To update a view
Go to the page where the view to update is present
Click the Views button and choose the view that you would like to update
Once the view loads, make the changes that you would like to make, like Filter selections, split selections, toggles, side panel selections, Column selection/deselections, and Tab switching within the page etc.,
Once done, click on the Views button and select Update current view. From the dialogue box, click Sure.
The view gets updated with the new selections and controls.
Managing Views
To manage all views:
Go to the page whose views you would like to manage
Click the Views button and choose Manage Views
In the window that opens, you will see a list of all views for the page, along with other details such as Scope, Created By, and Date Created
To switch to a view, click on the View button
To delete a view, click on the Delete button
To rename a view, click on the Rename button
To set a view as the default, click on the three dots and select Set as Default button
Note: RevSure View, which is the default view, cannot be deleted or renamed, or updated.
Privacy Settings
To determine who will have access to a view, you can choose either Private or Public View.
Private View will have access only to the creator. Public View will be available to other team members.
Go to the page whose views you would like to manage
Click the Views button and choose Manage Views
Click Edit View to edit the view
Go to Privacy Settings, and choose either Private or Public
Under Public, you will have the option to choose Who has Access - Everyone or Custom
If you want to restrict access to some viewers, choose Custom, and you can choose either to Include or Exclude users or user groups, and click Apply
Note: You cannot exclude Users from the Account Admins group since they will always have access to the group.
Snapshots
To send a snapshot of the views, i.e., the entire view in an image format, to your email
Go to the page whose views you would like to manage
Click the Views button and choose Manage Views
Click Edit View to edit the view
Toggle on the Snapshot option and choose the frequency of the snapshot, Daily/Weekly/Monthly, at what time, and time zone
Choose recipients who will receive the snapshot
Note: Private views can only be sent to yourself